Awards, Recognition & Publications

Georgia Tech offers one of the best campus recreation facilities in the country. Learn more about the CRC's awards and accolades by reviewing the awards and publications listed below.

Building & Program Awards

  • Athletic Business Facility of Merit Award
  • NIRSA Outstanding Sports Facility Award (CRC)
  • NIRSA Outstanding Sports Facility Award (LCC)
  • Aquatic International Best of Aquatics, University/School Award
  • Innovative Architecture &Design Award, Recreation Management
  • Building & Construction Magazine’s Gold Award Winner
  • Construction Management Association of America’s Public Project Overall Winner
  • Design-Build Institute of America’s National Award of Excellence
  • NASPA Program of Excellence Award

Research Awards

  • Dr. Christie Stewart, $2,000 NASPA grant to study the culture of wellness at a STEM school
  • Dan Hazlett, $10,000 NIRSA Foundation grant, Qualitative and quantitative study on the overall benefits of volunteerism with the NIRSA Championship Series

Staff Awards

  • Campus Outstanding Staff (2)
  • Campus Management in Action (1)
  • Campus Administrative Excellence (1)
  • Campus Service to Community (2)
  • Campus Innovation (2)
  • Campus Building Manager of the Year (1)
  • Student Affairs Award of Excellence (3)
  • NIRSA National Service Award (2)
  • Graduate SGA Infinity Award (1)
  • Matter of Degree Award (1)
  • SGA Organization Advisor Award (1)
  • Campus Services Employee of the Month (2)
  • Campus Services Student Employee of the Semester (2)


Learn more about Campus Recreation programs and services by browsing our publications. Each semester we provide a program guide, which covers schedules, classes, and more. Additionally, each year the annual report discusses the CRC's impact in the Georgia Tech community.

Program Guide:

Strategic Impact Reports:

Competitive Sports Awards

Sport Clubs 2016-2017

  • Female Athlete of the Year: Taylor Hartman 
  • Male Athlete of the Year: Chris Douglas
  • Sport Club of the Year: Women's Ultimate Frisbee